Thea Musgrave's music is published by Novello & Co. and Chester Music.

For more information and/or for publicity or media queries, please contact:

Thomas LeBrocq
Music Sales Group - London


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Orchestra of the League of Composers: Aurora

Upcoming Performances

Back to All Events

Orchestra of the League of Composers: Aurora

  • Miller Theater, Colombia University New York (map)

The League of Composers, created in 1923, is the US’s oldest organization devoted to contemporary music.

The League draws on a remarkably rich history, including such groundbreaking premieres as Schönberg’s Die Glückliche Hand, Béla Bartók’s Village Scenes, Samuel Barber’s Piano Sonata and Anton Webern’s Symphony for Chamber Orchestra. The League also sponsored the American premiere of Igor Stravinsky’s ballet Le Sacre du Printemps, many pieces by Aaron Copland, György Ligeti’s Horn Trio, Karlheinz Stockhausen’s Harlequin, and many works by former honorary Board Co-Chairs Elliott Carter and Milton Babbitt.

The Orchestra of the League of Composers
Louis Karchin and David Fulmer, conductors
Heather Buck, soprano
Curtis Macomber, violin

Thea Musgrave: Aurora (1999)
Martin Boykan: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra (2003)
Friedrich Heinrich Kern: Von Taufedern und Sternen (2018)
Louis Karchin: Four Songs on Poems of Seamus Heaney (2018)