Thea Musgrave's music is published by Novello & Co. and Chester Music.

For more information and/or for publicity or media queries, please contact:

Thomas LeBrocq
Music Sales Group - London


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Boston Court: Musgrave In-Person

Upcoming Performances

Back to All Events

Boston Court: Musgrave In-Person

  • Boston Court, Pasadena, CA (map)

Boston Court, The Eclipse String Quartet and friends celebrate the 90th birthday of the internationally renowned Scottish composer, Thea Musgrave, with a concert featuring The Eclipse Quartet, Mark Robson, and a host of luminous guests. Join us for a pre-show talk with Ms. Musgrave and composer Jack Van Zandt, beginning at 7:15PM.

Musgrave: Niobe (1987) for oboe and electronics
Musgrave: DES - In Celebration (2017) for solo cello
Musgrave: Elegy (1970) for viola and cello
Musgrave: Threnody (1997) for English horn and piano
Musgrave: Cantilena (2008) for oboe and string trio 
Musgrave: Monologue (1960) for piano
Musgrave: A Suite O'Bairnsangs (1953)
Musgrave: Pierrot (1985) for clarinet, violin and piano