Thea Musgrave's music is published by Novello & Co. and Chester Music.

For more information and/or for publicity or media queries, please contact:

Thomas LeBrocq
Music Sales Group - London


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

LIMF Concert 4: Musgrave Miniatures

Upcoming Performances

Back to All Events

LIMF Concert 4: Musgrave Miniatures

  • New Walk Museum & Art Gallery, Leicester, UK (map)

The Leicester International Music Festival welcome Thea Musgrave as their featured composer this September. In this, the third of five concerts containing her work, a selection of the composer's miniatures, new and old are on display including a brand new oboe work for Nicholas Daniel, Whirlwind. 

Musgrave: Dawn for oboe
Musgrave: In the Still of the Night
Musgrave: The Egrets have Landed
Musgrave: Whirlwind for oboe
Musgrave: D.E.S. - In Celebration
Musgrave: Prelude (Bist du bei mir) for solo piano
Lera AuerbachSuite for cello and piano from Op. 47
Rachmaninov: Moment Musical in Db Op. 16
Rachmaninov: Prelude in G# minor No. 12 Op. 32
Prokofiev: Number 6 of 10 pieces from Romeo and Juliet