Thea Musgrave's music is published by Novello & Co. and Chester Music.

For more information and/or for publicity or media queries, please contact:

Thomas LeBrocq
Music Sales Group - London


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Lapland Chamber Orchestra: Through the Looking Glass

Upcoming Performances

Back to All Events

Lapland Chamber Orchestra: Through the Looking Glass

  • Culture House Korundi 4 Lapinkävijäntie Rovaniemi, 96100 Finland (map)

World renowned oboist and long-term friend of Musgrave, Nicholas Daniel leads the Lapland Chamber Orchestra in the European Premiere of her Largo in Homage to B.A.C.H. The concert opens the Finish premiere of Musgrave's oboe miniature Dawn

Thea Musgrave: ‘Dawn’ (Finnish premiere)
Georg Friedrich Händel: The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba
Georg Friedrich Händel: (The ’Symphony’ in Act III of the oratorio Solomon) 
Alec Roth: The Departure of the Queen of Sheba (Finnish premiere)
David Bedford: Oboe concerto  
Benjamin Britten: Sinfonietta op. 1  
Thea Musgrave: "Largo in Homage to B.A.C.H" 
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No 40 in G minor KV 550