Thea Musgrave's music is published by Novello & Co. and Chester Music.

For more information and/or for publicity or media queries, please contact:

Thomas LeBrocq
Music Sales Group - London


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Stockholm International Composer Festival: Concert 1

Upcoming Performances

Back to All Events

Stockholm International Composer Festival: Concert 1

  • Konserthuset, Stockholm, Sweden (map)

The Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra (RSPO) and Norrköping Symphony Orchestra will celebrate the work of Thea Musgrave. The festival, which has honoured classical music’s most important composers over its twenty-two-year history, runs from November 22-25 and will provide a comprehensive overview of Musgrave’s long career, in four orchestral and chamber concerts. American and Finnish conductors Karen Kamensek and Dalia Stasevska, will programmes packed with premieres, not least the first outing of Musgrave's Night Windows for Oboe and 15 Strings, written for and performed by Nicholas Daniel.

Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra
Karen Kamensek, conductor
Nicholas Daniel, oboe

Musgrave: Loch Ness – A Postcard from Scotland
Musgrave: The Seasons
Musgrave: Night Windows for oboe and 15 Strings (World Premiere)
Musgrave: Turbulent Landscapes