Thea Musgrave's music is published by Novello & Co. and Chester Music.

For more information and/or for publicity or media queries, please contact:

Thomas LeBrocq
Music Sales Group - London


123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789


You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Trinity Laban Symphonic Winds: Japanese Landscape

Upcoming Performances

Back to All Events

Trinity Laban Symphonic Winds: Japanese Landscape

  • Great Hall, Goldsmiths, London (map)

As part of our Venus Blazing season, this evening of wide-reaching symphonic wind music celebrates Thea Musgrave’s 90th birthday and features prominent compositions by four influential 20th-century women composers to celebrate the centenary of the passing of
Representation of the People Act

Legendary Scottish-American composer Thea Musgrave’s (b. 1928) Journey through a Japanese Landscape – Concerto for Marimba and Winds (1994) is inspired by a series of haiku that represent an emotional journey through the four seasons.

Elizabeth Maconchy: Music for Woodwind and Brass (1966) 
Thea Musgrave: Journey Through a Japanese Landscape (1994) 
Emily Howard: Deep Soul Diving
Lucy Pankhurst: The Elder Futhark
Judith Bingham: Three American Icons

Trinity Laban Symphonic Winds | Tim Reynish, conductor